LibGuides: Providers &amp; Employees: Core Medical Journals

Core Medical Journals

Core medical journals available through the Library. These journals are identified by the Abridged Index Medicus (AIM) and indexed by PubMed. The links below provide full-text access. Please note that not all volumes and issues of these journals are available. Some full-text is only partially available.

Academic Medicine
eJournal.
AJN, American Journal of Nursing
American Family Physician
eJournal.
American Heart Journal
eJournal.
The American Journal of Cardiology
eJournal.
The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
eJournal.
American Journal of Clinical Pathology
eJournal.
American Journal of Medicine
eJournal.
American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Covers the full spectrum of Obstetrics and Gynecology, with a focus on the diagnosis, treatment, prediction and prevention of obstetrical and gynecological disorders.
American Journal of Ophthalmology
eJournal.
The American Journal of Pathology
eJournal.
American Journal of Public Health
eJournal.
American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
eJournal.
American Journal of Roentgenology (AJR)
eJournal.
The American Journal of Surgery
eJournal.
The American Journal of the Medical Sciences
eJournal.
American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
eJournal.
Anaesthesia
eJournal.
Anesthesia & Analgesia
eJournal.
Anesthesiology: The Journal of the American Society of Anesthesiologists
eJournal.
Annals of Emergency Medicine
eJournal.
Annals of Internal Medicine
eJournal.
Annals of Otology, Rhinology & Laryngology
eJournal.
Annals of Surgery
eJournal.
The Annals of Thoracic Surgery
eJournal.
Archives of Disease in Childhood
eJournal.
Archives of Disease in Childhood. Fetal and Neonatal Edition
eJournal.
Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health
eJournal.
Archives of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
eJournal.
Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
eJournal.
Arthritis & Rheumatology
eJournal.
BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
eJournal.
Blood
eJournal.
BMJ: British Medical Journal (Online)
eJournal. Immediate on-campus access and off-campus access via proxy.
Bone & Joint Journal
eJournal.
Brain: A Journal of Neurology
eJournal.
British Journal of Radiology
eJournal.
British Journal of Surgery (BJS)
eJournal.
CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians
eJournal.
Cancer
eJournal.
Chest
eJournal.
Circulation
eJournal.
Clinical Orthopaedics & Related Research
eJournal.
Clinical Pediatrics
eJournal.
Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics
eJournal.
Clinical Toxicology
eJournal.
CMAJ : Canadian Medical Association journal = Journal de l'Association Medicale Canadienne
eJournal.
Critical Care Medicine
Current Problems in Surgery
eJournal.

Decker Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medicine is one of the most widely used resources worldwide, and is the only continuously-updated online resource in internal medicine teaching principles and practice. Organized according to ABIM Blueprint, Medicine offers content and educational tools for all levels of lifelong learning; from IM clerkship to board-prep to CME and MOC

Diabetes: A Journal of the American Diabetes Association
eJournal.
Digestive Diseases and Sciences
eJournal.
Disease-a-Month
eJournal.
Endocrinology
eJournal.
Gastroenterology
eJournal.
Gut
eJournal.
Heart
eJournal.
Heart & Lung: The Journal of Acute & Critical Care
eJournal.
JAMA
Print Journal.
Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
eJournal.
Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery. American Volume (JBJS AM)
eJournal.
The Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
eJournal.
Journal of Clinical Investigation
eJournal.
Journal of Clinical Pathology
eJournal.
Journal of Family Practice
eJournal.
Journal of Immunology
eJournal.
Journal of Infectious Diseases
eJournal.
The Journal of Laryngology & Otology
eJournal.
Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
eJournal.
Journal of Pediatrics
eJournal.
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
eJournal.
Journal of the American College of Cardiology
eJournal.
Journal of the American College of Surgeons
eJournal.
Journal of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
eJournal.
Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
eJournal.
Journal of Urology
eJournal.
The Journals of Gerontology - Series A: Biological and Medical Sciences
eJournal.
The Lancet
eJournal.
Mayo Clinic Proceedings
eJournal.
Medical Clinics of North America
eJournal.
Medicine
eJournal.
New England Journal of Medicine
eJournal. For off-campus access, you must make an account while on campus.
Nursing Clinics of North America
eJournal.
Nursing Outlook
eJournal.
Nursing Research
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Print Journal.
Orthopedic Clinics of North America
eJournal.
Pediatric clinics of North America
eJournal.
Pediatrics
eJournal.
Physical Therapy
eJournal.
Postgraduate Medicine
eJournal.
Progress in Cardiovascular Diseases
eJournal.
Public Health Reports
eJournal.
Radiologic Clinics of North America
eJournal.
Radiology
eJournal.
Rheumatology
eJournal.
Southern Medical Journal
eJournal.
Surgery
eJournal.
Surgical Clinics of North America
eJournal.
Translational Research
eJournal.
Urologic Clinics of North America
eJournal.

Providers & Employees

Core Medical Journals

Video Tutorials