A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete

Featured

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Featured

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (OhioLINK)

Featured

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

Discovery Tool

Featured

Search across millions of resources & multiple databases via Aultman's Discovery Tool.

EBSCOHost direct links

Featured

Alternate Name(s) EBSCOHost, EBSCO Host

Direct link to EBSCOHost platform (Legacy view for Alliance, Orville, etc.)

MEDLINE with Full Text

Featured

MEDLINE is a comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Ovid Journals @ Aultman

Featured

Over 50 nursing & medicine journals available to Aultman patrons, including: American Journal of Nursing, Critical Care Medicine, Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery, Journal of Trauma-Injury Infection & Critical Care, American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing, Med/Surg Insider Supplement, Men in Nursing, Nurse Educator, Nursing, Nursing Management, Nursing Research, Obstetrical & Gynecological Survey.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

Featured

Full text of over 850 nursing, allied health, consumer health, complementary & alternative medicine titles. Majority of citations from 1960-present.

PubMed

Featured

PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.

This version connects directly to Aultman's collections.

Web of Science Core Collection

Featured

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It also contains cited references, as well as the number of times that each article has been cited.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

JoVE Lab Manual: Chemistry

New

JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. JoVE Lab Manuals are online alternatives to a comprehensive lab manual and contain Instructor Prep, Concepts, and Student Protocol videos for each lab offered.

MIT Press Direct eBooks

New Trial

MIT Press Direct ebooks publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe. This resource covers a wide range of topics, including art, architecture, business and management, cognitive science, computer science and artificial intelligence, design, economics, education, engineering, environmental science, linguistics, mathematics, neuroscience, philosophy, physics, technology, and social theory. These highly regarded e-books could be used as supplemental course materials across many disciplines.

SAGE Business Cases

New Trial

Sage Business Cases provides librarians, faculty, and students with cases to support curriculum and independent research. In addition to SAGE’s proprietary and newly commissioned cases, the collection includes cases from a growing list of world-renowned universities and professional associations. With more than 4,000 authoritative case studies from over 100 countries, this robust collection provides access to interdisciplinary cases across in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.