The Aultman Health Sciences Library supports our college, foundation and affiliates in their service to our communities. We do so by providing access and training to locate relevant data, education in research of useful information, and encourage acquisition of reliable knowledge in service to others.
Learn How To Use the Library
Books
Databases
eJournals
Citation Matchers
Already have a partial citation and are looking for the full text? Try these tools:
Hours
Contact Mr. Jundi via email or the "meet with the librarian" link in the "forms" box below on the right
In-person staffing: Monday-Friday, 8am-4:30pm
For 24/7 access to the physical library, scan your Aultman badge at the entry swipe on the left
Staff
Elaine Ott, Library Assistant | library@aultmancollege.edu | 330.363.5000
Mike Jundi, Health Sciences Librarian | mike.jundi@aultmancollege.edu | 330.363.3471
A whole new suite of Nursing specific journals have arrived to Aultman! Use this link to search over 55 Nursing Journals in full-text availability. Titles include AJN, American Journal of Nursing, Critical Care Medicine, Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, JBI Evidence Implementation, Evidence Synthesis, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, OR Nurse and more!
Ohio Legacy Collection Browsing Collection
Thanks in part to a grant from the State Library of Ohio, Aultman Health Sciences Library has developed an Ohio Legacy book collection available NOW for check out in the library! The “Ohio Legacy” collection added 160 new book selections for patrons of the Foundation. Its purpose is to showcase various Ohio authors, history, locations, and artists to ‘stich in’ our students, new doctors, and health professionals to things that make up the ‘Ohioan’ experience. A way to connect with and be aware of things in the background of their patients and Ohio community partners is our vision for this browsing collection. Come by and check out what’s on the shelves!
Decker Medicine (DeckerRX)
Decker Medicine is one of the most widely used resources worldwide and is the only continuously updated online resource in internal medicine teaching principles and practice. Organized according to ABIM Blueprint, Medicine offers content and educational tools for all levels of lifelong learning; from IM clerkship to board-prep to CME and MOC.
Updated DSM5 revised text edition in PDF (viewable online through your browser)
Medicine is one of the most widely used resources worldwide, and is the only continuously-updated online resource in internal medicine teaching principles and practice. Organized according to ABIM Blueprint, Medicine offers content and educational tools for all levels of lifelong learning; from IM clerkship to board-prep to CME and MOC
A collection of articles and resources on clinical applications of large language models (LLMs) and other AI technologies.
The new AJCC Protocol Version 9 content is presented in a streamlined, easy-to-use format including synoptic staging report format, tables, explanatory notes, and illustrations. All disease sites in the 8th Edition Cancer Staging Manual remain current until replaced with Version 9.
Our library is collecting each new protocol as they are published. Ask the librarian for current collections.
The power, politics and passions of LeBron James
Critical Care and Hospitalist Medicine aims at current approaches to intensive care problems. Now includes discussions on COVID-19
In this age of increasing reliance on technology, it is essential that the fundamentals of compassion and good communication remain at the heart of health care. This clear, concise guide to professional communication strategies helps nurses and other health care clinicians to build effective patient relationships and navigate a wide variety of difficult patient and professional interactions.
This book contains over 170 mnemonics specifically designed for nurses and nursing students preparing for the NCLEX and who simply want to take their career to the next level.
This easy-to-use textbook provides you with everything you need to know to improve your calculations skills and pass your exams first time. Whether you’re preparing for your final year calculations exam, or for a numeracy test to get onto your chosen nursing degree, this book will help you through it all, breaking down the often challenging mathematics into clear and simple guidelines.
Comprehensive Review: Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test.
Library Forms
Once submitted, forms are sent directly to library staff for processing.
Aultman Health Sciences Library
Aultman Education Center, C2-230, 2600 Sixth St SW, Canton, OH 44710 | 330-363-5000 | library@aultmancollege.edu