Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Films on Demand (FOD) offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects: Allied health, anthropology, area studies, art & architecture, biology, communication, counseling & social work, criminal justice & law, earth science, education, engineering, English, entertainment, environmental science, feature films, geography, health & medicine, history, mathematics, music & dance, nursing, philosophy & religion, physical science, physical therapy, political science, psychology, sociology, technology & society, world cinema, and world languages. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. LTI (Learning Tools Interoperability) apps designed by FOD allow instructors to easily find and embed FOD videos into Learning Management System (LMS) pages for on and off campus viewing.
New Trial
JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. The JoVE Core product is the equivalent of a video textbook, using high-impact animations to explain scientific concepts clearly for students.
New Trial
JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. The JoVE Core product is the equivalent of a video textbook, using high-impact animations to explain scientific concepts clearly for students.
New Trial
JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. The JoVE Core product is the equivalent of a video textbook, using high-impact animations to explain scientific concepts clearly for students.
New Trial
JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. JoVE Lab Manuals are online alternatives to a comprehensive lab manual and contain Instructor Prep, Concepts, and Student Protocol videos for each lab offered.
New Trial
JoVE Science Education videos teach science concepts and laboratory methods through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations, making remote instruction more effective when in-person lab demonstrations are difficult or not possible. JoVE Lab Manuals are online alternatives to a comprehensive lab manual and contain Instructor Prep, Concepts, and Student Protocol videos for each lab offered.
New Trial
MIT Press Direct ebooks publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe. This resource covers a wide range of topics, including art, architecture, business and management, cognitive science, computer science and artificial intelligence, design, economics, education, engineering, environmental science, linguistics, mathematics, neuroscience, philosophy, physics, technology, and social theory. These highly regarded e-books could be used as supplemental course materials across many disciplines.
New Trial
Sage Business Cases provides librarians, faculty, and students with cases to support curriculum and independent research. In addition to SAGE’s proprietary and newly commissioned cases, the collection includes cases from a growing list of world-renowned universities and professional associations. With more than 4,000 authoritative case studies from over 100 countries, this robust collection provides access to interdisciplinary cases across in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

 

Aultman Health Sciences Library

 

Aultman Education Center, C2-230, 2600 Sixth St SW, Canton, OH 44710  |  330-363-5000   |  healthsciences.library@aultman.com