LibGuides: Residents: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the Residents guide!

Use the tabs to navigate the guide and find library resources useful for your residency area.

Suggested Databases

Cochrane Library (Personnel & Residents) This link opens in a new window Purchased by the Health Sciences Library The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. What do we do? Cochrane exists so that healthcare decisions get better. During the past 20 years, Cochrane has helped to transform the way health decisions are made. We gather and summarize the best evidence from research to help you make informed choices about treatment. Who is Cochrane for? Cochrane is for anyone who is interested in using high-quality information to make health decisions. Whether you are a doctor or nurse, patient or carer, researcher or funder, Cochrane evidence provides a powerful tool to enhance your healthcare knowledge and decision making. Everyone has a role to play so please get involved. Who are we? We are a global independent network of researchers, professionals, patients, carers, and people interested in health.
Decker Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medicine is one of the most widely used resources worldwide, and is the only continuously-updated online resource in internal medicine teaching principles and practice. Organized according to ABIM Blueprint, Medicine offers content and educational tools for all levels of lifelong learning; from IM clerkship to board-prep to CME and MOC
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) This link opens in a new window
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.

This version connects directly to Aultman's collections.
Trip Database This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It also contains cited references, as well as the number of times that each article has been cited.

Websites of Interest

Organizations providing useful medical resources.

American Medical Association (AMA)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
National Institute of Mental Health
The National institute of Mental Health is a source for information and research on understanding and treating mental illnesses, with the goals of prevention, recovery, and cure.
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation is a philanthropy that works to identify and conduct research on health challenges in the United States, to improve health.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Drug Database
U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved drug database search; main FDA page includes information on drug safety alerts and recalls, new drug approvals, and regulations.
U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM)
The National Library of Medicine (NLM), in Bethesda, Maryland, is a part of the National Institutes of Health, US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). It is the world's largest biomedical library and the developer of electronic information services that deliver trillions of bytes of data to millions of users every day.
U.S. Preventative Services Task Force
U.S. Preventative Services Task Force improves health by making evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventative services such as, screenings, counseling, and preventative medications. All recommendations are published on the Task Force’s Web site and/or in a peer-reviewed journal.
World Health Organization (WHO)
World Health Organization is a public health authority that directs and coordinates health within the United Nations' system.

Quick Links

Aultman Discovery Tool
Search all of the library's collections in one place!
A-Z Databases
All databases available to Aultman patrons. Filter by subject.
Basic Library Tutorials
Learn how to use the library and its resources.
Research Tutorials
Research tips and tricks and guidance on using library resources in your research.
Your Library Account
Login with your ID number to view checked out books and to renew books in the NEOLINK Catalog.