Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 107 - College Composition II

Library Instruction for Spring 2022

Searching Video Tutorial

View the video tutorial below for an overview of different way to search for sources using library resources. The video features the CINAHL database, but these strategies can be used in any resource!


If you prefer a text-based tutorial, visit the link below:

Where to Find Sources

Where do I find sources? Use the library's resources!

The library subscribes to many different resources, but we will review the top places to starting looking for sources in your course.

Discovery Tool

The Discovery Tool is like an all-in-one database. It searches the catalogs, resesarch databases, eJournals, and multimedia resources. It’s a great place to start when you begin the initial searching steps of the research process.

To get started searching, use the search field below.

Suggested Databases

The three databases listed below cover a variety of academic subjects. If you're not finding relevant sources in the Discovery Tool (or too many sources!), give a database a try. Visit the databases using the links below:

Off-Campus Access

The Library uses a proxy server to provide you with off-campus access.

Getting access is as easy as entering your name and ID number when prompted to log in (same process as accessing your library account).

  • Aultman College students should use their student ID number.
  • Aultman College faculty and staff should use their employee number preceded by "AU."
  • Medical staff should use their physician number preceded by "AU."
  • Residents should use their employee number preceded by "AU."
    • Internal medicine residents should use their Cerner number preceded by "AU."
  • All other patrons should use their assigned 14-digit barcode number (e.g. 20000000001111) or a shortened version that includes “AU” and the last 5 digits of the number (e.g. AU01111).

When logging in to OhioLINK resources, select "Northeast Ohio Medical University" or "NEOMED" as your institution, and "Canton Aultman Hospital" as your branch.

 

Aultman Health Sciences Library

 

Aultman Education Center, C2-230, 2600 Sixth St SW, Canton, OH 44710  |  330-363-5000   |  healthsciences.library@aultman.com