Books & eBooks - NRS 100 - Nursing Success - LibGuides at Aultman Health Sciences Library

Books in the Collection

Search for books located at Aultman Health Sciences Library by accessing the online catalogs. You will find both print and electronic books on the catalog including the following recommended titles.

NEOLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Includes NEOMED's holdings and all affiliated hospital libraries' holdings (including Aultman).
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.

Keys to Nursing Success by Carol Carter; Sarah Lyman Kravits; Joyce Bishop; Janet R. Katz
Call Number: WY 16 K44 2009
ISBN: 9780135130858
Publication Date: 2008-04-29
The Secrets of College Success by Lynn F. Jacobs; Jeremy S. Hyman
Call Number: LB 2343.3 J17s 2010
ISBN: 9780470874660
Publication Date: 2010-07-26
Winningham's Critical Thinking Cases in Nursing by Mariann M. M. Harding; Julie S. Snyder; Barbara A. Preusser
Call Number: WY 161 W776cr 2013
ISBN: 9780323083256
Publication Date: 2012-05-31
College Success Guide by Karine Blackett; Patricia Weiss
Call Number: E-BOOK
ISBN: 9781593578534
Publication Date: 2011-05-01

Reserve Collection

Copies of all College textbooks are located in the Library Reserve Collection. Textbooks can only be used in the Library during staffed hours. Ask for a Reserve Book at the Circulation Desk.

On Course by Skip Downing
Call Number: LB 2343.3 D751o 2009
ISBN: 9781439082171
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Fundamentals of Nursing - Vol 1 by Judith Wilkinson; Leslie Treas
Call Number: WY 100 W686f 2011
ISBN: 9780803622647
Publication Date: 2010-12-08
Nursing Now! by Joseph Catalano
Call Number: WY 16 C357n 2012
ISBN: 9780803627635
Publication Date: 2011-10-04
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
ISBN: 9780803659049
Publication Date: 2017-01-31

eBook Center

Through OhioLINK, students have access to the Electronic Book Center. Search this site to obtain full text access to thousands of encyclopedias, handbooks, reference books and scholarly sources.

If accessing the site from off campus, you will be asked to authenticate.

Select NEOMED as your institution
Provide your name and library ID number (entire number or AU followed by last 5 digits)
Select NEOMED as your Pickup Institution and Aultman as your Pickup Location.
Hit submit.

Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Includes the Scholarly & Reference collection, American & English Literature collection, EBSCO ebook collection, Safari Books Online (now O'Reilly Learning), and Wiley Online Library.