NRS 100 - Nursing Success

Resources focused on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt Health Watch offers an immediate resource of full text articles, from more than 170 international, and often peer reviewed, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

It is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.

Contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
The articles contained in the database are based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. At present, more than 12,000 such studies are cited in the material, and new studies are added regularly. The evidence-based content has been developed and reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists with the goal of providing consumers with reliable information.

Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.