LibGuides: Providers &amp; Employees: Physical Therapy

Suggested Journals

Electronic journals available through the Library.

Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy Journal
OhioLINK - CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2004-2014 ISSN: 1541-7891 Online ISSN: 2374-8907
International Journal of Sports Physical Therapy
OhioLINK -- SPORTDiscus with Full Text 2011 to PresentISSN: 2159-2896
Journal of Acute Care Physical Therapy
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 03/2008- 12/31/2012ISSN: 2158-8686 Online ISSN: 2159-0524
Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy (JOSPT)
Requires personal/departmental subscription
Journal of Physical Therapy Education
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2004 to presentSSN: 0899-1855 Online ISSN: 1938-3533
North American Journal of Sports Physical Therapy : NAJSPT
OhioLINK -- SPORTDiscus with Full Text 01/2010 to presentISSN: 1558-6162 Online ISSN: 1558-6170
Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2001 to present EMBARGO: 18 monthsISSN: 0270-3181 Online ISSN: 1541-3152
Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics
OhioLINK -- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) 2001-presentEMBARGO: 18 monthsISSN: 0194-2638 Online ISSN: 1541-3144
Physical Therapy - Journal of the American Physical Therapy Association
This link provides links to the OhioLINK electronic journal via ProQuest (other databases also contain it full-text) - one for onsite (Hospital/other campuses); and one for offsite (need Library ID). Once connected to the ProQuest site, scroll down the page to be able to browse issues by year - or submit a search on a topic.
Physical Therapy in Sport
OhioLINK -- EJC/Electronic Journal Center 2000 to present available in several other databases as wellISSN: 1466-853X Online ISSN: 1873-1600
Physical Therapy Products
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2000 to presentBibliographic records from 1981 to present; selective coverage back to 1964 Available in several other databases as wellISSN: 0031-9023 Online ISSN: 1538-6724
Physical Therapy Reviews
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text -- 2003-presentEMBARGO: 1 yearAvailable via several other databases (all have 1 yr embargo)ISSN: 1083-3196 Online ISSN: 1743-288X
PT : Magazine of Physical Therapy
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2000-2009Available in several other databasesISSN: 1949-3711 Online ISSN: 2163-5765changed to PT in Motion (2009-present)
PT in Motion
OhioLINK -- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2009 to presentAvailable in several other databasesISSN: 1949-3711 Online ISSN: 2163-5765formerly PT : Magazine of Physical Therapy (2000-2009)

Suggested Books

Browse books available by subject.

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.

Websites of Interest

Organizations providing useful medical resources.

PTNow
Tools for advancing physical therapy practice -- from APTA.
EBP Resources - American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Provides tests/measures for specific treatment areas.