Databases - RAD 112 - Introduction to Radiography - LibGuides at Aultman Health Sciences Library

A-Z Databases

A-Z Databases
All databases available to Aultman patrons. Filter by subject.

Helpful Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is a comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.

This version connects directly to Aultman's collections.
Trip Database This link opens in a new window
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Off-Campus Access

The Library uses a proxy server to provide you with off-campus access.

Getting access is as easy as entering your name and ID number when prompted to log in (same process as accessing your library account).

Aultman College students should use their student ID number.
All other Aultman personnel should use their employee number preceded by "AU."

When logging in to OhioLINK resources, select "Northeast Ohio Medical University" or "NEOMED" as your institution, and "Canton Aultman Hospital" as your branch.