Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Basic Library Tutorials

Information on basic library use, like accessing catalogs and databases, and obtaining full-text articles.

Full Text in Databases

Full text may be available in the database you're searching in. Links to the HTML or PDF version may look like this:

undefined

 


If full text is NOT available in the database, you may see a link to the Full Text Finder, which contains links to other library subscriptions where you can find the article's full text.

undefined


The Full Text Finder displays links to other library subscriptions like this OR it will take you directly to the subscription where the full text can be found:

undefined


If full text is not available at all, request that the library obtain the article for you. In some databases, you may see a link to an Interlibrary Loan Form. Fill this out and submit it, and the library will attempt to retrieve the article for you.

undefined

You can also email healthsciences.library@aultman.com with the full citation. You must include:

  • Journal name
  • Article title
  • Author
  • Volume and/or issue number
  • Page numbers

Using the Discovery Tool to Find Journals

Use the A-Z eJournals search page in the Discovery Tool to find specific journals. Links to full text are available in different resources. Keep in mind that not every resource might have full text for all dates of a publication. Sometimes only partial dates (and therefore only some issues) may be available.

Access the A-Z eJournals search page below:

 

Aultman Health Sciences Library

 

Aultman Education Center, C2-230, 2600 Sixth St SW, Canton, OH 44710  |  330-363-5000   |  healthsciences.library@aultman.com